Home ECONOMY Uhuru fires Kiunjuri, nominates Mutahi Kagwe, Betty Maina CS

Uhuru fires Kiunjuri, nominates Mutahi Kagwe, Betty Maina CS

by biasharadigest

Uhuru Cabinet Secretaries: President Uhuru Kenyatta has fired the cabinet secretary for agriculture Mwangi Kiunjuri. There was confusion on whether Adan Mohammed had been fired. The minister will now be in charge of the East Africa Community docket.

President Uhuru nominate Nyeri politician Mutahi Kagwe as the cabinet secretary for Health and Betty Maina as the cabinet secretary for Trade.

The president also moved CSs Rachel Omamo from the ministry of Defense to the ministry of foreign affairs, Peter Munya from to the ministry of Agriculture, Monica Juma to the ministry of Defense and Ukur Yattani to the National Treasury.

Peter Munya- Agriculture CS

Monicah Juma- Defense CS

Simon Chelugui- Labor CS

Rachael Omamo- Foreign Affairs CS

Ukur Yattani- Treasury CS

The full list of all Uhuru cabinet secretaries is as follows:

Matiangi: Interior

Kobia: Public service

Chelugui: Labour

Adan Mohamed: EAC

Macharia: Transport

Mucheru: ICT and Youth

Yattani; Treasury

Omamo; Foreign Affairs

Monica Juma: Defense

Mutahi Kagwe: Health(nominee)

Betty Maina: Trade( nominee)

Peter Munya: Agriculture

Tobiko: Environment

Charles Keter: Energy

Munyes: Petroleum and Mining

Balala: Tourism

Eugene Wamalwa: Devolution

Magoha: Education

Amina Mohammed: sports

Sicily Kariuki: Water

Farida Karoney: Lands

Tuju: without portfolio

Related Posts

Leave a Comment